So some time ago, as vague as that can possibly be, I wrote an entry about one of my favorite places to get pizza, at Nantucket Baking Company . At the time, I stated that the title of one of the best pizzas belonged to them. Well, that’s because I actually have another crowned favorite as well. In fact, as time has gone by, I will even dare to declare that this restaurant is officially my favorite place for pizza.

Brick Road Pizza on Wealthy Street!

20160123_133532-1
BRICK ROAD STICKS & TOMATO BASIL BISQUE
20160123_134641-1
HAND TOSSED CRUST WITH EXTRA HOUSE SAUCE, EXTRA GARLIC (FRESH, NOT ROASTED), MUSHROOMS, FRESH BASIL

I order from Brick Road so often that I’m kind of hoping that none of their employees reads this, as my Old Faithful pictured right above would give me away, and that’s kind of embarrassing for some reason that doesn’t make sense.

The pizza here is fantastic, folks. Great sauce, fresh ingredients, and a large variety of toppings, sauces, cheeses, and faux meats are all available! In fact, Brick Road doesn’t just have pizzas. Their menu also consists of a large selection of sandwiches, pasta, salads, burgers, appetizers, calzones….if it sounds like every other pizza place, yes, you’re right. But I’m telling you, it’s not. What’s different? Well, the ingredients are high quality. The choices are creative. And the menu focuses heavily on vegan options, and using locally sourced food and goods! But keep in mind, the menu is not strictly vegan. There are plenty of classic ingredients as well.

The service here is always great, and they have a small bar in the back of the restaurant that I like relax at. The drink menu is fun and changes with the seasons, and I would say the prices are on average with the Uptown/East Town area.

Am I right, am I wrong? Is there another spot in town where their pizza is a can’t miss? Let me know!

