I’ve been on a big soup and bread kick lately, which is pretty new to me. I don’t know if it’s the weather or what, albeit this winter has been pretty tame so far! This new found craving brought me to Uncle Cheetah’s Soup Shop. The same people as Electric Cheetah and The Old Goat, the soup shop focuses on high quality ingredients with a variety of options, including those that cater to vegetarians and vegans. Their menu consists of sandwiches, salads, and soup that change on a daily basis.

I enjoyed the Sammut Code, which was made with organic spinach, roasted tomatoes, fresh mozzarella, and balsamic reduction. You get a couple choices of bread so I picked garlic toast, or something like that. The Curry Corn Soup was very good and not sparse with ingredients. (Some places like to be stingy with their fillings!) The pretzel bread was boring. Yes, there is such a thing as boring bread. There’s an idiom about it somewhere out there, right? I’m really bad at those.

I’m glad I finally stopped by this cozy shop. The food was good and they consistently have new and more unique soup choices that sound enticing. The service was good too, and even though the space is quite small, it was still comfortable to dine there. As long as you can manage to snag a table!

 

