NANTUCKET BAKING COMPANY

Oh gosh, I love pizza. I mean, love. Do you love pizza? If not, don’t talk to me, because I don’t talk to crazy people.

I had always heard about Nantucket Bakery’s pizzas when I first moved to Grand Rapids some six or seven years ago. Earlier this year, I finally got my lazy ass to try them out. What a fool I was for procrastinating!

cropped-20150608_232426-15.jpg
(I SOMEHOW DELETED THE ORIGINAL PHOTO, AND THIS WEIRD CROPPED ONE IS ALL I HAVE LEFT. SORRY, I SUCK.)

Quality of ingredients is great, fresh, and all their pizzas are 12 inches and wood fired. They have plenty of specialty pizzas but I always end up building my own. Sauce is very important to me, and while their’s has a sweetness to it, it’s not overwhelming or unbalanced.

The service is always friendly, and fast, although I usually go in there late at night. I would say that the prices are mid range, and I’m fairly certain they don’t deliver. Nantucket’s pizzas are easily in my top two of best pizzas in town- I only wish that they had an actual seating area, as I would love to consume their delicious, flavorful pizza pies as soon as they come out of the oven!

