Terra GR is a farm to table restaurant that strongly focuses on using locally sourced ingredients with a menu that changes with the seasons. Located in the Cherry Hill/East Town/East Grand Rapids area (somebody please tell me which one it is), Terra has been open for over a year or two. I have dined here a couple times and never left impressed. The interior and set up is beautiful, modern and refreshing. I was also impressed with the creativity and deliciousness of their cocktail menu. The service was always good. But the food? Meh. Not bad, but not great.

My friend, whom I affectionately call Meggers, was in town and visiting from Texas. I wanted to bring her somewhere she had never been but still close to where I live. We decided on Terra, and I’m so glad we did.

Terra GR Buffalo Cauliflower
Buffalo Cauliflower

The Buffalo Cauliflower was quite tasty, and I liked that the sauce wasn’t thick. The greens were dressed in a bleu cheese vinaigrette and it was delicious. Everything on the plate went well together. 

Terra GR Braised Beef Shoulder.
Braised Beef Shoulder

My entree consisted of braised beef shoulder with potatoes, arugula, roasted beef and chimichurri. I loved this entire dish. The beef was tender with some mouth watering fatty parts and the greens, vegetables, and the chimichurri were all fantastic. I want to go back to have this meal again.

terragr
Brown Butter Tea
terragrcock
Terra 75

 I mentioned earlier that I have always admired their cocktail menu, and this visit wasn’t any different. 

Meggers enjoyed everything as well and after this last dining experience, I’m happy to say that I am officially a Terra GR fan!

 

