This restaurant is one of the boyfriend’s favorite spots. While I don’t like it as much as he does, there are occasions every once in a while where I feel like a visit.

Noodles & Company serves a large variety of noodle dishes from around the globe. On top of that, they also serve sandwiches, soups, and an assortment of different sides. Being a chain, the food comes out fast and the service brisk. I still enjoy the environment each time, however. I don’t know if it’s the layout but the consistently friendly service is definitely an attribute.

Penne Rosa.
Penne Rosa.

The Penne Rosa is my usual choice. It’s one of the few dishes on the menu that I don’t find to be boring; robust with great slices of mushrooms and fresh spinach. I order it with feta and ask for it to be spicier, as their “spicy” is pretty mild. They also give you options of proteins to add to your meal, and I usually go for beef. It’s not the best here but it will do.

Flatbread and Potstickers.
Pork Adobo Flatbread and Potstickers.

Potstickers are always ordered here. They are tasty, and seem to be done in a panini press because they always come out flat. The dipping sauce is sweet but is complimentary to the dumplings. A newer addition to the menu is the Pork Adobo Flatbread, which was good for the most part. Fire roasted tomatoes, cumin, cilantro, fresno peppers, and cheese. There was a nice spice to it, but the pork was a little dry and it was a tad too salty overall.

Thai Hot Pot.
Thai Hot Pot.

The Thai Hot Pot is another new menu item. I’m hoping it’s not a seasonal selection but it may very well be. I really enjoyed this dish! I’ve tried most of the Asian noodle choices and have been disappointed every time. I find them to taste similar and they all lean heavily towards the sweet side. This one is the closest to authenticity when it comes to Asian cuisine. The broth is a curry blend and is flavorful, nicely spiced and light. I used the entire lime wedge. Shiitake mushrooms, sprouts, and fresno peppers are some of the great veggies that come in it along with pulled pork and chicken. I bit down on a couple dry pieces but the rest of them were tender and there were even a few fatty chunks in there! Thankyouthankyouthankyou. The Toasted Asian Flatbread that accompanies it isn’t very Asian but it was still nice to have it to dip, as the one downfall of this hot pot is the “sprinkling of rice noodles”.

Fresh ingredients, filling food, fast, reasonable prices with warm service and atmosphere. And if the Hot Pot stays, I will have a new go-to, won’t I?

